A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Rukus – Adopted December 2021!



Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Gender: Male
Age: approx. 9 months old
Size: Small but growing! 

Energy Level: Kitten energy! Big bursts of play with long periods of naps!
Litter trained? Working on it!
Kids? With proper Socialization, Supervision & Separation!
Cats? With proper Socialization, Supervision & Separation!
Dogs? With proper Socialization, Supervision & Separation!
Medical Needs: Moving forward finishing the first round of vaccinations as well as yearly check ups!

About Me:

Hi, I'm Rukus and I live up to my name!

I love exploring new places and things! I am an adventurous young kitten looking for a family to help me learn and grow.

I need attention, love, affection, and lots of playtime!

I have had limited time with dogs, lots of small introductions, treats and supervision to make sure I am safe!

I haven't had much time with small humans, I am small myself, so I'm sure we'll get along, as long as they are gentle, and can read my body language and respect when I want to be alone.


My Purrrfect Match

  • be ready for a 15+ year commitment!
  • remember I am a baby! I need lots of love, encouragement, patience and gentle learning.
  • provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio etc.
  • keep my health in mind and take me into the vet for yearly checkups.
  • understand that I am still developing and my personality may change over time!
  • will keep me safe and happy, forever.


My Story:

There isn't much known about my life before WAG. I was a little dirty and came in as a stray kitty that seems to have never had a home. I was a little fiesty with the humans who saved me but I have settled right into the shelter.

If you cannot adopt, please consider donating to my care!