A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Raven – Adopted January 2021!



Breed: Domestic Short hair
Gender: Male
Age: 8 years approx
Size: Large
Where you can find me: In a foster home

Energy Level: Low
Litter trained? Yes
Kids? Calm children

Cats? No thanks!
Dogs? No thanks! 
Medical Needs: Help him achieve a healthier weight, continue with a dental food diet and eventual dental clean. 

About Me:

Hi, I'm Raven!

I have had a hard past, which will never be fully known as I came into WAG as a stray.

I can be a little bit shy at first but quickly warm-up - my love can be bought with treats quite easily!

I am doing great in my foster home, I easily control my humans and know exactly just what face to make next to my food dish to make them give me more.

I am learning to love cuddles and now get on their laps for optimal head scratches, sometimes if I'm feeling very generous I will give them lots of kisses.

I am very gentle and easy-going. Even when the vets had to clean my ears out (which sucked!) I was a very good boy and let them do it without a fuss. I am feeling much better now and they rewarded me with some food so I guess they're ok people.

I need a home that will understand that I am heading into my senior years and would benefit from a relaxing and quiet environment. I hope my next home will be my forever home.


Here are some notes from Raven's foster family -

Raven loves chin scratches and giving kisses. 

He has a favourite spot to snooze on the sofa which he does most of the day or he does enjoy his bed which is a bit nearer the radiator for when we have had the heating on. Not that he doesn't have any liveliness about him, just give him some cat nip and he loves to play!! His favourite toy is the the mouse on the string. He will need a new one soon as he has almost killed the current one!

He has only met a couple people but he seems to enjoy chin scratches from everyone, he doesn't judge haha

We do have a table next to the window but he doesn't seem fussed for looking out of it. However it only looks out onto a small garden so maybe he would enjoy it if it was a more exciting view!

He's very tolerant of most things and enjoys being picked up from time to time. He'll sit in your arms with his little paws crossed and purr away (I'll try get a photo of it soon, it's super cute!)

He's on a restricted diet because he is a bit overweight


Give my foster family a follow and keep up with me on Instagram




My Purrrfect Match

- Will provide me with as many beds/napping spots I may wish for in my forever home – preferably with a view!
- Will understand that I may need a little bit of time to settle into my new surroundings.
- Will continue to monitor my health throughout my life.
- Provide me with endless hours of play or cuddles, whichever I prefer!
- Would like to never be without catnip again.
- Give me a safe home forever and ever.

My Story:

I was a stray cat that a lot of people kept an eye on, but nobody wanted me as their own! I hope that I will find my forever family soon.


If you cannot adopt at this time, please consider donating towards the care of the animals that temporarily call WAG home