A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Polar – Adopted January 2021!



Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Gender: Female 
Age: 3 years old
Size: Meduim/Large

Energy Level: medium
Litter trained? yes
Kids? Yes, calm children would be preferred 

Cats? No thanks! 
Dogs? Definitely not! 
Medical Needs: Will need to lose a few kg to maintain a healthy weight.

About Me:

Hi, I'm Polar!

I am a sweet girl who has lots of love to give!

I like to be a shadow and will demand loads of attention.

I like to play in the bathtub and love my tall trees and scratching posts!

My forever home better be ready for me, I can be a bit of a busy body and must be allowed to explore every inch of the house.

I can be a little picky when it comes to food, this is something my family will have to help me with, as I've been told that I need to lose a few kg.

I am looking for a home where I am the only other animal, I don't think that's too much to ask!


My foster passed along this update!

Polar has settled in super fast. She’s one of the most affectionate cats I’ve ever known! We have all fallen absolutely in love with her. It’s me and 3 boys in the house, and as much as she loves a cuddle with me she’ll usually be found on the lap one of the boys. She loves head scratches, especially a lot of attention around her big cheeks. Anything from mid-back to head is great but she can sometimes get a bit uncomfortable if she’s being stroked further down than that. She’s very needy and loves to follow us all around the house. She doesn’t like when doors are shut and will beg for them to be opened so she can explore more! She loves sitting in the window and watching birds run around the garden. All in all, she’s such a sweet girl and think she’d settle in quickly with any person willing to give her the slightest bit of attention! 


My Purrrfect Match

  • will be ready for a 15+ year commitment!
  • have lots of patience while I learn to feel comfortable with my new family.
  • will provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio etc.
  • will keep my health in mind and take me into the vet for yearly checkups.
  • will keep me safe and happy, forever.

My Story:

I have had a bouncy life in my short 3 years. I was adopted into a loving family, they could no longer take care of me and entrusted me to another lovely human. After a short time together it became obvious that this wasn't my forever home, as my hair caused this human to have allergies. I have found myself at WAG, I know though that they will make sure to find me my forever family.


If you cannot adopt at this time, please consider donating to my care!