A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Bubba

bubba

Bubba

Breed: Labrador cross
Gender: Male
Age: 1 year old
Size: Large - currently on a diet and increased exercise

 

 

Energy Level: High
Training Goals: Post adoption training session- needs help with leash manners and basic manners
House trained? Yes
Kids? 15 years+ 
Cats? Probably not
Dogs? Unknown
Medical Needs: Is currently on a weight loss plan

About Me:

keep an eye on things as we get to know this big boy more!

I am a young pup who still has LOTS to learn! I have been loving being at WAG

I am a very energetic boy, I love to do zoomies, I jump up on you when I am excited, the girls are helping me remember that isn't polite.

I'm just beginning to get used to be indoors, it takes me a long time to settle inside, even longer if it's a place I've never been before. I can be a bit of a busy body and will need supervision or I may be tempted to chew something I'm not supposed to. That being said, if you're around and not paying attention to me, I may bug you until you do. I can still be a little mouthy when I am playing, lots of redirection to toys and chews.

I am a very big boy, who has never had any training in my life. I am friendly, but I’m so big sometimes I don’t know my own strength. I haven’t spent much time around other dogs yet, but with slow introductions, this may be something that could happen in the future!

I need a dog experienced home who can help me learn the skills I need to be a good boy. I have a kind heart and just want to be with the staff & volunteers as much as possible. I don’t know how to travel in cars or walk on a leash very well, so I would like help learning these new skills!

I am a little bit of a goofball and don't know my own size, so a home with older kids would be okay, but young kids I could easily knock over a toddler. I would like a person who is willing to take it slow meeting me and spend the time to get to know me while I’m at the shelter first.

I am hoping that my forever family will be awesome humans, lots of play, adventures, cuddles, but most importantly I need them
to be patient.

Some new things can make me a bit unsure and I need my family to be understanding that they'll need to work with me during
this big life change, hire a trainer and give me time to adjust.

Someone who wants to get on board with my training plan is necessary! Could you be my furrever family?

 

My perfect match
- Be able to commit to coming to visit me a few times at the shelter before going into my forever home
- A family with patience
- Understanding that a lot of things are new to me, I may need time to adjust to my new surrounding
- Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer that will help me gain confidence and give my family the
tools they will need when I come across something that is scary to me
- Be ready for the 10+ year commitment
- Keep me healthy and happy with proper exercise and yearly vet visits.

 

 

My Story:

My family loved me lots, but didn't have the time for me. I came from a home with a family with little humans, they gave me lots of love, but not lots of life skills. 

My next family I hope will be eager to learn with me and make me an active member of their life!

 

If you can't adopt, please consider donating to my care,